Reverend Tom Borland, Interim Senior Pastor

Rev. Tom Borland is serving as our Interim Senior Pastor during this time of transition here at Lakewood Presbyterian Church. We invite you all to come and experience his vibrant ministry.

Tom retired after 36 years of active ministry. He and his wife, Sally, live on the Southside. Sally is a retired first grade teacher. 

His ministry has taken him to Charlotte, NC, Nashville, TN, back to Jacksonville to organize and pastor the Hodges Blvd. Presbyterian Church, then on to Tallahassee, and back to Fleming Island. His experience has been wide and varied. 

We are grateful to Tom for shepherding LPC through this transition to finding a permanent pastor.

 

Tom Borland Picture.jpg

Contact Rev. Borland at Tom@LPCJax.org

Brian Mitchell, LPC’s Director of Youth and Young Adults

Contact Brian at Brian@LPCjax.org

Brian was born and raised in Scotland, where he was a member and elder of The Church of Scotland. In his late 20’s, he moved to the United States, to pursue a youth ministry career (and to pursue his wife-to-be Sara). Since that time he has worked in two Ohio PCUSA churches adding 19 years of professional youth ministry experience to those as a volunteer in his home church in Scotland.

Brian and Sara were married in 1999 and the best work they have done is raise two wonderful sons, Aidan age 13 and Brennan age 9. Brian and Sara love their life working with teens and young adults and are excited to continue in Jacksonville.

He is a huge football (ok, soccer) fan and you may hear him talk about Glasgow Celtics many times. He has also developed a love for baseball and the Cincinnati Reds, but try their best with American football. Brian and Sara are delighted to be part of the LPC family and are leading our youth in their quest for a closer relationship with Christ.

 

Music Director/Organist Tony Testino

Tony Testino is our Music Director/Organist. Tony was the LPC Music Director from 1983 to 1988 before he left us to go to Arlington Presbyterian Church. We are happy to have him back with us and hope he will continue to lead us for many years!

 

Contact Tony Testino at Tony@LPCJax.org


Support Staff

Phone: (904) 733-8055
Fax: (904) 733-8575
General Email: Info@LPCjax.org
Office hours:  Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Suzanne Deaton, Suzanne@LPCjax.org - Administrative Assistant
Meg Sheffield, Meg@LPCjax.org - Communications
Doris York, Doris@LPCjax.org - Children's Ministry Coordinator
Nancy Brown, nbrown@staugpres.org -  Church Treasurer
Dennis Ice, Maintenance Supervisor
Open POsition, Child Care Attendant
John Nicolson, Pastor Emeritus
Robyn Ossi, Robyn@LPCjax.org / (904)-733-2027 - Preschool Director