Rev. Joy Laughridge, Senior Pastor

Pastor Joy Laughridge (pronounced LOCK-ridge) has just begun her ministry as Senior Pastor of Lakewood Presbyterian. She is a native of Western North Carolina and comes most recently from Dunedin, FL where she was a member of the Presbytery of Tampa Bay. She was ordained in 2005 and served two churches in the Tampa/Clearwater area before coming to Jacksonville. She is a graduate of Fuller Theological Seminary and is working to complete a D. Min degree through Gordon-Conwell Seminary. She has a passion for mission, outreach, and making disciples. She wants everyone to know Jesus and the joy of having a relationship with him.

Pastor Joy has two daughters, Virginia Catherine (age 10) and Vanessa (age 7) who keep her busy and entertained. She loves people, food, the beach, music, and art.

 

LPCJOY.jpg

Contact Rev. Laughridge at joy@lpcjax.org

Brian Mitchell, LPC’s Director of Youth and Young Adults

Contact Brian at Brian@LPCjax.org

Brian was born and raised in Scotland, where he was a member and elder of The Church of Scotland. In his late 20’s, he moved to the United States, to pursue a youth ministry career (and to pursue his wife-to-be Sara). Since that time he has worked in two Ohio PCUSA churches adding 19 years of professional youth ministry experience to those as a volunteer in his home church in Scotland.

Brian and Sara were married in 1999 and the best work they have done is raise two wonderful sons, Aidan age 16 and Brennan age 12. Brian and Sara love their life working with teens and young adults and are excited to continue in Jacksonville.

He is a huge football (ok, soccer) fan and you may hear him talk about Glasgow Celtics many times. He has also developed a love for baseball and the Cincinnati Reds, but try their best with American football. Brian and Sara are delighted to be part of the LPC family and are leading our youth in their quest for a closer relationship with Christ.

 

Music Director/Organist Tony Testino

Tony Testino is our Music Director/Organist. Tony was the LPC Music Director from 1983 to 1988 before he left us to go to Arlington Presbyterian Church. We are happy to have him back with us and hope he will continue to lead us for many years!

 

Contact Tony Testino at Tony@LPCJax.org


Support Staff

Phone: (904) 733-8055
Fax: (904) 733-8575
General Email: Info@LPCjax.org
Office hours:  Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Suzanne Deaton, Suzanne@LPCjax.org - Administrative Assistant
Sara Maguire, Sara@LPCjax.org - Communications Coordinator
Cierra Griffin, Cierra@LPCjax.org - Christian Education Coordinator
Gina Coarsey, Gina@LPCjax.org, Pledge Secretary
Nancy Brown, nbrown@staugpres.org -  Church Treasurer
Billy Bray, Maintenance Supervisor
Cierra Griffin, Child Care Attendant
John Nicolson, Pastor Emeritus
Robyn Ossi, Robyn@LPCjax.org / (904)-733-2027 - Preschool Director